1444 Queen Street East, Suite 102, Toronto, ON M4L 1E1
+1 416-406-5959

Regional Chapters

Members in the OAS are active regionally through our network of Chapters. These groups offer OAS members and the public local activities and events, and help develop local connections in the archaeological community across the province. Ranging from speaker nights to hosted excavations, research publications to web-based resources, Chapters are an essential part of the OAS and all members are encouraged to join Chapters, or start up a Chapter in their part of the Province if one does not exist currently.


President: Chris Dalton
Vice-President: Chris Watts
Treasurer: Bonnie Glencross
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:30 pm., PAS building 1241 (first floor), U. of Waterloo, South Campus



President: Emily Anson
Vice-President: Jacqueline Fisher Treasurer/Membership: Ruth MacDougall
Events Coordinator: Martha Tildesley Newsletter: The Heights
Phone: (866) 243-7023 (866) 243-7028
Email: oashamilton@gmail.com
Mailing Address: 16 Tecumseh St, Apartment 14, Hamilton ON L8R 2J4
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of every month (September – May) at 7 p.m., at the Fieldcote Museum, 64 Sulphur Springs Road, Ancaster Membership: Individual $11, Family $18



President: Victoria Brooks-Elder
Vice-President: Dale Elder

Treasurer: Jamie Hunter
Member-at-Large: Jim Stuart
Newsletter: The Pot
Mailing Address: Huronia Ontario Archaeological Society, PO Box 82, Station Main, Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4
Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm, Thompson Room, North Simcoe Recreation Centre, Midland
Membership: Individual $15, Family $18



President:  Vacant
Vice President:  Lafe Meicenheimer
Treasurer:  Jim Keron
Secretary:  Nicole Aszalos
Newsletter:  KEWA
Editors:  Christine Dodd, Chris Ellis and Chris Watts

Directors:  Rebecca Parry, Larry Nielsen, Chris Ellis Phone: (519) 473-1360
Fax:  (519) 473-1363

Mailing Address: Museum of Ontario Archaeology, 1600 Attawandaron Rd., London, ON  N6G 3M6 Email: oaslondonchapter@gmail.com Meetings: 2nd Thursday of the month (except May – August) at 7:30pm at the Museum of Ontario Archaeology, 1600 Attawandaron Rd., London, N6G 3M6
Membership: Individual and Family $18, Student $15, Institutional $21



President:  André Miller
Vice President:  Stacey Girling-Christie
Treasurer:  Bill MacLennan
Secretary:  Vacant
Directors at Large: Bradley Drouin, Elizabeth Imrie
Webmaster:  Yvon Riendeau
PAPA Award Administrator: Lois King Newsletter: The Ottawa
Archaeologist, editor:  Marian Clark

Mailing Address: Box 4939 Station E, Ottawa, ON  K1S 5J1
Meetings: 3rd Thursday of the month (September – May), Routhier Community Centre, 172 Guigues Street, Ottawa (in the Market)
Membership: Individual $20, Family $25, Student $12



President:  Tom Mohr
Vice-President:  Bill Fox
Treasurer:  Deb Mohr
Secretary: Dirk Verhulst
Indigenous Liaison: Julie Kapyrka
  Bob Pearce, Sheryl Smith, Morgan Tamplin

Newsletter:  Strata 
Editor:  Dirk Verhulst

Meetings:  4th Tuesday of the month at 7 pm, please consult website to confirm location Membership:  Individual $12, Family $15, Student $8



President:  Clarence Surette
Vice-President: Dave Norris Secretary/Treasurer:  Laura Gosse
Director:  Bill Ross
Email:  clsurett@lakeheadu.ca
Newsletter: Wanikan
Wanikan Editors:  Clarence Surette, Jill Taylor-Hollings & Scott Hamilton

Web design/Photographer:  Chris McEvoy Meetings:  last Friday of the month (except May-August), at 7 pm, Room BB0017, Braun Building, Lakehead University
Membership: $10



President:  Carole Stimmell
Vice President:  Carla Parslow
Past President:  Mima Kapches
Treasurer:  Vacant
Secretary:  Neil Gray
Newsletter:  PROFILE
Editor:  Carole Stimmell

Mailing Address: Toronto’s First Post Office, 260 Adelaide St. E. , Box 48, Toronto, ON   M5A 1N1 Meetings: 3rd Wednesday of the month, (except June-August) at 7:30pm, UofT, Anthropology Bldg., 19 Ursula Franklin St. (at Huron), Room 246 MAP Look for the “PA” over the building diagram. Membership: Individual $12, Family $14



President:  Amanda Black
Past President:  Rosemarie Denunzio
Secretary:  Barbara Johnson
Treasurer:  Michael McMaster
Newsletter Director:  Zack Hamm
Media Relations:  Haylee Melsche
Email:  oaswindsor@gmail.com
Membership: Individual $15, Family $20, Students $5